Found 24 SBL listings for IPs under the responsibility of verizon.com
Listings in yellow are known spam gangs with ROKSO records
SBL20039
63.80.251.0/32 verizon.com
09-Oct-2004 10:09 GMT Kraft.com / altria.com - Gevalia Coffee spam corporate relay
This net block belongs to Phillip Morris Co., parent of Kraft, parent of Gevalia, the coffee company whose affiliates spam. Spamhaus wants Verizon to shut down the Kraftco website.SBL37673 65.209.58.128/26 verizon.com
07-Feb-2006 17:01 GMT Jared Dingwerth / X-press Marketing
taraby.com et al.
net block last reassigned in July 2008, long after this listing; current owner is an optical company(?)SBL38873 63.97.152.0/24 verizon.com
11-Mar-2006 08:09 GMT Vendaregroup
WS/BANDWIDTH OPTIONS/VENDARE MEDIA
still the same company, which is an ISP/colocation provider, not a marketer, so no way to document whether the customer that was spamming was cut off. But that customer has no current or even any archived SBL listing.SBL42096
65.209.127.160/27 verizon.com
18-May-2006 00:53 GMT clickandtag.com, clickandoffer.com, etc.
All spams Spamhaus lists are for a single client, a newsletter for a home care agency. Mistyped email address that was never opted out?SBL43025
70.18.91.96/28 verizon.com
06-Jun-2006 18:50 GMT Affinity Marketing Partners, LLC
This is a single entry from over two years ago with the claim that the person involved with this company has a history of involvement with spamming. It refers Verizon to three other SBL listings -- all of which have been removed.SBL50028 63.118.175.193/32 verizon.com
13-Jan-2007 16:33 GMT Xperya Corporation / Stealth Mail Master
[Xperya] buytargetedemaillist.com / mailinglistmaster.com
This listing has had no updates in nearly two years. At least the spammer still has ROKSO information listed. But the domains they list are suspended and parked by their registrars, so it's hard to say if Verizon still has any involvement here.SBL54087 63.81.154.248/31 verizon.com
01-May-2007 03:01 GMT Yambo Financials
Yambo botnet nameservers/webhosts (compromised systems)
Come on, people. If "Yambo" had a hijacked Verizon computer since May 2007, I would know it. I was tracking the IPs they were using and sending any SIRT reports for one to all the others, too. I started SIRT in September 2007, and I never got one for Verizon. The particular domain they're complaining about, boxdirect.hk, briefly was located at a Verizon IP among the many it flitted about among, and it was suspended with all the other .hk domains not long after that listing. How depressing that we shut down all those .hk domains and Spamhaus never even noticed.SBL55832 216.94.146.38/32 verizon.com
21-Jun-2007 06:29 GMT Uncaged Marketing
once again routing Global Acces Inc. (porn spammer)
Can't tell if this is active, as the SBL listing they cite as evidence no longer exists.SBL64037
63.87.106.173/32 verizon.com
27-Mar-2008 22:33 GMT cl.gevalia.com
This one is real. Verizon does host gevalia.com, though cl.gevalia.com seems not to exist.SBL65545
204.92.137.124/32 verizon.com
27-Jun-2008 10:16 GMT Opt-Out Spam to unverified or e-pended lists
One spam listed, sent on behalf of Business Week magazine.SBL65546
65.242.240.115/32 verizon.com
27-Jun-2008 10:18 GMT Opt-Out Spam to unverified or e-pended lists
Also one spam for Business Week.SBL66066
204.92.25.0/24 verizon.com
19-Jul-2008 21:48 GMT
maxxsupplements@mx155.listaward.com spamming
This is definitely spammy and the mx server still appears to be active with Verizon.SBL68673 63.86.173.0/24 verizon.com
13-Oct-2008 21:30 GMT Richard Colbert - y2kisp.com
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WEB DEVELOPMENT
The domain americaint.com does sell software and mailing lists for bulk emailing; if you have to buy a list from somebody else you're a spammer in my book. It's not clear from the listing what Richard Colbert has to do with them, though. y2kisp.com has been suspended so long there's nothing in the whois to say what happened.SBL68839
63.86.173.15/32 verizon.com
21-Oct-2008 05:05 GMT emailsondemand.com
same as aboveSBL69459 63.86.173.14/32 verizon.com
13-Nov-2008 23:32 GMT Richard Colbert - y2kisp.com
americaint.com / america-int.com spamming services
same as aboveSBL69460
63.77.8.0/23 verizon.com
13-Nov-2008 23:33 GMT Spammer hosting (escalation)
same as aboveSBL69631
204.177.92.101/32 verizon.com
18-Nov-2008 18:15 GMT Malware dropper site (dialers)
One of the two files they list is definitely malware; the other has been replaced by a file called "404.exe" that most AV programs don't detect as malware.SBL69841
65.209.127.181/32 verizon.com
25-Nov-2008 01:37 GMT ztbroadcaster.com / mailworkz.com / security-nacs.com
A spam email offering $30 to complete a opinion survey for "decision makers" in the field of security.SBL69843
141.158.21.68/32 verizon.com
25-Nov-2008 01:39 GMT ztbroadcaster.com / mailworkz.com / security-nacs.com
Spamhaus created a second listing based on the SAME single spam email as above, since there were two different IP addresses on Verizon associated with this company (neither of which is the originating IP of the email nor the IP hosting the spamvertised link -- only a couple mailservers that aren't mentioned in the spam anywhere.)SBL69885
63.111.118.0/23 verizon.com
26-Nov-2008 04:15 GMT SPEEDTECH INC.
very spammy email sent from a Verizon IP which is not currently on the Spamcop blocklistSBL70137
72.90.223.162/32 verizon.com
05-Dec-2008 21:13 GMT fake postcard spam source
spam originated from Verizon IP, IP not on current Spamcop blocklist.SBL70266
63.111.118.0/24 verizon.com
10-Dec-2008 08:36 GMT Spamming to harvested non COI addresses
Spam on behalf of a charity I've never heard of that claims to help veterans, mailed from a Verizon IP address. Address not on Spamcop's current blocklist.SBL70584
205.150.148.165/32 verizon.com
19-Dec-2008 22:50 GMT
www.ontarioplace.comSpam received on behalf of Ontario Place amusement park; it was mailed from Ontario Place's IP range on Rogers Cable, but their website is hosted on a Verizon IP. I'm not sure how they chose the person who proofread their copy, as I thought it was not difficult to find people in Ontario who speak Engish:Subject: Happy Holidays from Ontario Place
Please take a second to open this our designed worked very hard, it will make his day .
http://www.ontarioplace.com/html_email/holiday/
(I did look at it, and I can just picture the gleeful look on the "designed's" face after having done it all by himself.)SBL70689
204.92.148.152/29 verizon.com
23-Dec-2008 14:38 GMT Spam Source ( xactpromos.com )
Spam sponsor is the U.S. Navy. Originating IP not on current Spamcop blocklist.